RSS Feed

Introductions!

Welcome to my new blog! (Formerly lyssasstuff.blogspot.com, but new and improved!) Now it’s melissadawnmakes, same as my Tumblr, so there’s less confusion!

I thought it would be a nice first post to introduce you to the members of the household! That way, when I refer to them, you’ve got an idea who I’m talking about. ๐Ÿ™‚

Image

This is me! I really take photos, so this is almost 2 years old, but not much has changed. I’m still a cat on my days off. ๐Ÿ˜›

officerbartelt

This is my wonderful boyfriend! Both these pics were taken with my DS, so that explains the sunglasses and kitty.

This is Odin, the Manchester terrier who loves to steal my cozy spots on the couch whenever I get up. But he’s adorable and cuddly and loving, so we ignore the fact that he’s veeeeery gassy and his breath smells like fish.

And this is the jerk of a leopard gecko, Tank! His favorite past times include climbing his plastic bonsai, scowling at people, and generally scorning everything that isn’t food.

The fish won’t let me get a good photo, but there are 6 of them! 4 harlequin rasboras named Nimble, Newmoon, Rogar, and Ambrose (Gamersย anyone? We drew Mark on the side of the tank with a dry erase marker), one plecostomus named Sven, and a gorgeous, friendly betta named Zevran. (yep, Dragon Age reference!)

WE LIKE:

food, our pets, playing video games, playing board games, playing card games, playing any games, RPG’s, ethnic food, reading books, reading magazines, reading labels of things if we don’t have books, cuddling on the couch, hanging out with friends at our weekly wing night, and other stuff.

WE DON’T LIKE:

mornings, early mornings, lack of food, lack of games, lack of books, having to do grown up things like cleaning and laundry, phones that run out of batteries too quickly, things that misplace themselves, and other annoying things.

There you have it! That pretty much sums up our house!

About melissadawnmakes

Hi! I'm Lyssa, the creator behind Melissa Dawn Designs! I work with PMC and Goldie Bronze metal clays to design jewelry inspired by literature, video games, and pop culture. I'll be posting a lot of works in progress, and am happy to create some tutorials if you have any questions about metal clay. You can find my work at ww.melissadawndesigns.com And I'm very active on Instagram @melissadawnjewelry Visit my Facebook Page for special offers, notifications of new items, and general fun stuff! Special offers are now happening more frequently, so be there often! :) https://www.facebook.com/lyssasstuff I also have a Tumblr blog, which I will update more frequently now! In it I post my new pieces: https://www.melissadawnmakes.tumblr.com

2 responses »

  1. Hi Lyssa, Stopping by from InkYourself. Looks like you added another link since you posted, ha! It was fun to look through your jewelry collections & check out your style. Nice to meet ya ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

