RSS Feed

Spring Cleaning!

Spring cleaning time! Mostly because we’re getting ready to move. Wow. We have so much stuff! I know a huge chunk of it is definitely my fault, haha! Comes from having too many crafting outlets. While most of it I can fit in various drawers and trunks, there is one big piece of furniture that I’m worried about; my antique Singer sewing machine table. It’s lovely, it’s old, it’s HEAVY, but it’s useful. 

Although the machine in the table has long since given up the ghost, I use the table for my lightbox when I take pictures, my sewing table when I make clothes, and a general storage place. I would love to keep it. The only problem is that I already have my large antique watchmaker’s bench that I do all my clay and metal on. 

Since we won’t have a huge apartment, I’m trying to plan ahead and see if I can keep it. Here’s our floorplan; have any ideas? Keep in mind, we also have plenty of bookcases…

About melissadawnmakes

Hi! I'm Lyssa, the creator behind Melissa Dawn Designs! I work with PMC and Goldie Bronze metal clays to design jewelry inspired by literature, video games, and pop culture. I'll be posting a lot of works in progress, and am happy to create some tutorials if you have any questions about metal clay. You can find my work at ww.melissadawndesigns.com And I'm very active on Instagram @melissadawnjewelry Visit my Facebook Page for special offers, notifications of new items, and general fun stuff! Special offers are now happening more frequently, so be there often! :) https://www.facebook.com/lyssasstuff I also have a Tumblr blog, which I will update more frequently now! In it I post my new pieces: https://www.melissadawnmakes.tumblr.com

Leave a Reply

