RSS Feed

Life is ALMOST Normal!

I realized that I haven’t blogged much at all since the “craziness” started. Apologies! I was juggling jewelry tine, house-buying, wedding planning, and a part time job to help pay for it all. I know, we probably should have only done ONE huge life change at a time, but sitting here in our new home (with a real dining room and back yard!) and chatting with my husband, it’s all worth it.

Now I have no excuse! I made this blog to share works in progress, the stories behind some of my jewelry, and some random things that I find interesting, and now that the dust has settled, I’ve got to start sharing more.

I get inspiration from a lot of different sources, and honestly, most of them need explanation. I draw a lot of ideas from books, TV shows, and video games, so I like to give backstory when I can. My hope is that my designs can be appreciated without the explanation, but be even more special once you know the “why.” And if it inspires you to read the book, watch the show, or play the game, let me know! We can geek out together!
I’ve got a couple designs in various stages of work right now, including new armor pieces, some flame jewelry that’s carved and ready to become metal, and a whole new set of drawings for a Supernatural themed set. Some work in progress shots are up on my Instagram, so check out the link on my sidebar!

So, that’s about it for today, but keep checking in for stories! Also, if you see any jewelry on my website that you’d love to know more about, just let me know in the comments, and I’ll do a post about it!

About melissadawnmakes

Hi! I'm Lyssa, the creator behind Melissa Dawn Designs! I work with PMC and Goldie Bronze metal clays to design jewelry inspired by literature, video games, and pop culture. I'll be posting a lot of works in progress, and am happy to create some tutorials if you have any questions about metal clay. You can find my work at ww.melissadawndesigns.com And I'm very active on Instagram @melissadawnjewelry Visit my Facebook Page for special offers, notifications of new items, and general fun stuff! Special offers are now happening more frequently, so be there often! :) https://www.facebook.com/lyssasstuff I also have a Tumblr blog, which I will update more frequently now! In it I post my new pieces: https://www.melissadawnmakes.tumblr.com

Leave a Reply

