RSS Feed

What a Day

What a Day

So, U-Verse is having an outage in my area. 20ish hours and counting. I always knew I was heavily dependent on the internet, but wow. I can’t do anything. Can’t post listings, can’t listen to Pandora (and I don’t really have a saved music collection,) can’t study up on Java.

So, lack on internet has driven this homebody from home, and into the general public. I feel out of place and awkward.

I do have a story to share though!

Here’s my latest piece.

“Love is that condition in which another’s happiness is essential to your own.”
-Stranger in a Strange Land

loveis2

Stranger in a Strange Land has always been one of my all time favorite books, so I thought it was time to create something from it. I chose this quote because to me, this is love.

You can love so many people in so many different ways, but it all boils down to this fact. Their happiness is essential to your own. They succeed, you feel pride and joy. They cry, you’d tear apart the world to fix it. I am lucky to have so many loves. My husband, my dad and mom, my best friends. Each little heart hole represents someone. And their hearts complete my heart. I wouldn’t be who I am without them. One by one, all the holes are filled by the happiness of our loves.

So that’s my story for today! Maybe I’ll leave the coffee shop and clean the house. Or not.

If you like this piece and its story, you can find it on Etsy, or my website!

About melissadawnmakes

Hi! I'm Lyssa, the creator behind Melissa Dawn Designs! I work with PMC and Goldie Bronze metal clays to design jewelry inspired by literature, video games, and pop culture. I'll be posting a lot of works in progress, and am happy to create some tutorials if you have any questions about metal clay. You can find my work at ww.melissadawndesigns.com And I'm very active on Instagram @melissadawnjewelry Visit my Facebook Page for special offers, notifications of new items, and general fun stuff! Special offers are now happening more frequently, so be there often! :) https://www.facebook.com/lyssasstuff I also have a Tumblr blog, which I will update more frequently now! In it I post my new pieces: https://www.melissadawnmakes.tumblr.com

Leave a Reply

