RSS Feed

Story Time Again! A Midsummer Night’s Dream

Story Time Again! A Midsummer Night’s Dream

I’ve always loved Shakespeare. When I was a kid, my parents used to bring me to see Shakespeare on the Sound. Every summer, they’d preform a different play. The first one I can remember was “The Taming of the Shrew.” I had NO idea what it was about. Love and gender roles and courtship were way over my head at that age, and I remember trying to catch fireflies without leaving the picnic blanket.

“In this same interlude it doth befall That I, one Snout by name, present a wall. And such a wall, as I would have you think, That it had a crannied hole, or chink,” -A Midsummer Night's Dream

“In this same interlude it doth befall
That I, one Snout by name, present a wall.
And such a wall, as I would have you think,
That it had a crannied hole, or chink,”
-A Midsummer Night’s Dream

But one year, it was A Midsummer Night’s Dream. I was hooked. Puck was my mischievous idol for years, and I dreamed of having a bed like Titania’s bower. I have to say though, one of my absolute favorite parts of the play was Bottom’s theatrical troupe. And Snout! His bumbling role as the Wall still makes me laugh. A Midsummer Night's Dream Wall So, I simply had to make a Wall. Even if no one but me gets it, I will wear my Wall proudly on days when I need a good laugh.

You can find it on Etsy, or my website!

About melissadawnmakes

Hi! I'm Lyssa, the creator behind Melissa Dawn Designs! I work with PMC and Goldie Bronze metal clays to design jewelry inspired by literature, video games, and pop culture. I'll be posting a lot of works in progress, and am happy to create some tutorials if you have any questions about metal clay. You can find my work at ww.melissadawndesigns.com And I'm very active on Instagram @melissadawnjewelry Visit my Facebook Page for special offers, notifications of new items, and general fun stuff! Special offers are now happening more frequently, so be there often! :) https://www.facebook.com/lyssasstuff I also have a Tumblr blog, which I will update more frequently now! In it I post my new pieces: https://www.melissadawnmakes.tumblr.com

Leave a Reply

