RSS Feed

Exciting News!

Exciting News!

So, July 2 was awesome!

Last week or so, I posted a few of my new pendants, including the improbable sperm whale from The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy.

I love The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy. I love crazy Zaphod, (who I would never vote for as president, but I would definitely go to all his campaign speeches) I love Arthur, I love Marvin, and I love the Infinite Improbability Drive. Basically, I love it.  So I made a little sperm whale as a token of my affection.

“Another thing that got forgotten was the fact that against all probability a sperm whale had suddenly been called into existence several miles above the surface of an alien planet.” -Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy

“Another thing that got forgotten was the fact that against all probability a sperm whale had suddenly been called into existence several miles above the surface of an alien planet.”
-Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy

It’s part of my “Towee” collection, which is all based on quotes, and it makes me so happy every time someone orders a piece from that collection, because it means they probably love that book too. Since I’m not always in situations where I get to meet new people, (and I’m not always the best at striking up conversations) Towee is my little way of connecting with people. If they love the same books I do, that must mean they’re awesome people, and I can go about my day happy that there’s someone out there with the same taste as me.

So imagine how thrilled I was when I saw my tiny little whale in a Buzzfeed article!! I love Buzzfeed! It’s part of my morning Facebook routine to check out what’s new, and behold!

Click to see the other 26 awesome gifts in the article!

Click to see the other 26 awesome gifts in the article!

Anyway, things got busy, and it’s taken me days to write about it, but I’m still excited, so it still counts. 😀

About melissadawnmakes

Hi! I'm Lyssa, the creator behind Melissa Dawn Designs! I work with PMC and Goldie Bronze metal clays to design jewelry inspired by literature, video games, and pop culture. I'll be posting a lot of works in progress, and am happy to create some tutorials if you have any questions about metal clay. You can find my work at ww.melissadawndesigns.com And I'm very active on Instagram @melissadawnjewelry Visit my Facebook Page for special offers, notifications of new items, and general fun stuff! Special offers are now happening more frequently, so be there often! :) https://www.facebook.com/lyssasstuff I also have a Tumblr blog, which I will update more frequently now! In it I post my new pieces: https://www.melissadawnmakes.tumblr.com

Leave a Reply

