RSS Feed

Maker Monday is all about Enchanted Doll!

Maker Monday is all about Enchanted Doll!

It is my great pleasure to introduce you to the genius behind Enchanted Doll, Marina Bychkova! Please click on any of the photos to read about them in her blog.

img_7187

One look at her site, and I’m drowning in the beauty of it. Each doll has her own story, personality, and incredible wardrobe (or tattoos!) and it just pulls me in.

glass-box-331

I’ve loved dolls ever since I was a kid, and have dreamed of owning a ball-jointed one. I used to make so many things for my dolls: clothes, furniture, food. I even put carpeting and roof tiles on my dollhouse. But never in my wildest dreams did I ever imagine anything like Marina’s dolls.

theodora-2

Every face and tattoo is hand painted. Every dress is hand sewn. Every shoe and accessory is tailored. The detail and passion that goes into her work is truly astounding.

facepaint-960x639

My friend Kiersten inadvertently introduced me to Marina’s work when she entered and won the annual Enchanted Doll birthday contest. (Read about her tattoo design on Marina’s blog! It brings attention a women’s rights issue that many here in the US aren’t aware of.)

129-41-600x274

Kiersten’s winning design!

Below is the gorgeous doll she won!

img_0788

I’ve been hooked on the dolls ever since. I’m so glad that Marina is back after her hiatus this summer, and can’t wait to see what’s in store for this year!

(Also, all images belong to Marina Bychkova! None are mine, I’m just a huge fan.)

About melissadawnmakes

Hi! I'm Lyssa, the creator behind Melissa Dawn Designs! I work with PMC and Goldie Bronze metal clays to design jewelry inspired by literature, video games, and pop culture. I'll be posting a lot of works in progress, and am happy to create some tutorials if you have any questions about metal clay. You can find my work at ww.melissadawndesigns.com And I'm very active on Instagram @melissadawnjewelry Visit my Facebook Page for special offers, notifications of new items, and general fun stuff! Special offers are now happening more frequently, so be there often! :) https://www.facebook.com/lyssasstuff I also have a Tumblr blog, which I will update more frequently now! In it I post my new pieces: https://www.melissadawnmakes.tumblr.com

Leave a Reply

